Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Mountains & Meadows

Trying to make the most of my last weekend on land (for the next couple of weeks I'll be at sea), I decided that after the beach yesterday, I should hit the mountains today. So that's what I did.

I was expecting piece and tranquility, but encountered some kind of gathering (hence the party tent), but luckily when I headed into the forest on the far side of this meadow, there was the quietness I was looking to find. So I sat there in the shadow on a big rock, reading a book, until it got too cold, and then I moved back into the meadow for some more reading and catching the sun. Good afternoon :)

And just came back from pizza & gelato with friends - always good.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.