Seacow

By Prunella

Just Combat for Cancer Research

This morning I woke up from a nightmare....I was dreaming that I slept in and missed the Just Combat event! That was enough to get me out of bed reasonably early to text the girls and find out what their eta was to get to the Ministry of Sound. Tim made me egg on toast (my favourite) with bacon and home-made oregano and garlic ciabatta for breakfast. I scoffed that then got the bus over to Elephant and Castle where I met my friend and walked over to the club. This blip shows our expert hair braider doing her thing to make us all look more beautiful and prepare our hair for the next five hours of sweating and jumping around. We then made a quick dash to Tescos to get loads of water and jaffa cakes (essential) before heading back for our first event with Tanya Walker....Body Combat...whoop whoop. She was brilliant as usual and did some amazing old tracks. We then did Fightklub with Troy, followed by boxing with weights and Gary Gideon DJ'ing old skool Jungle...very brilliant and distracting! Then pad work sessionwhich I love but never do enough of before we finished with Fightklub again. The sound system in Ministry is of course top class which made it amazing to hear all our usual music blaring out. I skipped out on the evening event at Ministry but I am sure the gang are enjoying it right now. I haven't heard how much money was raised for cancer research but I had an amazing time and it was so cool to catch up with my girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.