Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Second Time Lucky

Had finished typing a long and extremely witty journal entry which I am sure you would ll have loved when I got a age telling me an error had occurred.

So have to start again. Just can't repeat my comic genius so it's a shorter version now.
Day - dull - wet- windy.
House very quiet, grandsons gone back home.
Packed case for visit to Edinburgh.

Quiet afternoon, watched birds at feeder station. Got shot of a mid air fight between two chaffinches, not that great but still exciting.
Entertained by these two juvenile sparrows who seemed to be laughing at the third member of their little trio who flew off in a huff. ( something sad about me finding all this entertaining )- John says he won't be buying any theatre tickets for me , just leave me near some trees in Princes Street to be entertained by the Edinburgh birds- what a cheepskate!

Hope you all had a great weekend. I will be taking my laptopwith me so mightbe able to visit blip while I am away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.