Hairy dragonfly

Apparently it really does have hair, but I didn't get close enough to see that detail.

I met Judy at the wetland centre in Barnes for a work meeting. It's a perfect place for a meeting - outdoors, tea, chips, cakes, ducks, dragonflies, voles (although I NEVER see them - maybe one day...). We had a very productive chat about an exciting new project that I very much hope will come to something (paws crossed). Then we walked around the wetland centre and explored a few of the hides. I spotted the dragonfly having a rest while I was in one hide and couldn't resist a shot at him. It was a little tricky since there was a little wind moving his leaf around. However, I'm happy with this pic.

Back at home and the plumbers have laid in some new pipes for upstairs. The work will be finished tomorrow. Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.