Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

Lemon Entry, My Dear Watson

Ok, so I know it's an entry for the "What on Earth...?" brigade, but I love this one.

Once again, heading to midnight Blip-less. Found we had some fizzy water & some lemons needing used. So I put on my best "Blue Peter meets the A-team" head on & came up with this - a wedge of lemon dropped into the fizzy water, with my wee Ikea desktop spotlight lighting from the bottom up. I shot an HDR image & then photoshop expressed it.

That's it then?

Well...not quite.

I never talk about this much, but nearly all of my blips are from my iPhone; I just don't have time to use the big camera & edit on the computer.

Do you know how hard it is to coincide dropping the lemon with a phone photo (ie no remote)? Do you know how many takes it needs?

That's right. Lots.

Worth it though, even if it's just to use that title! Think it's something I'll do again, so your your thoughts are as appreciated as ever!

Allan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.