lupine misunderstanding

By Lyeekha

Stupor

This morning I got up at my early target time, and I was thrilled. Unfortunately, half an hour later and post-shower, all my wakefulness deserted me and I went back to bed and slept until 1pm.

Ridiculous.

So, the rest of what was left of the day was spent stumbling around in a state of zombification, watching Rising Damp (of all things), and flying a souped-up fighter jet through hails of angry bullets and white-hot metal on my 'phone.

The only real advancement made today was the hanging of two pictures in my bedroom. They are a pair, one of which is seen in my blip, and depict Thai musicians. The not-pictured one holds a gong. I got them from a local charity shop, and there were more but I could only afford these two. And they were the only proper matching pair, anyway. I've fallen utterly in love with them, they are gorgeous.

As for the blip, in the reflection there you can see my shelves of art materials and resources, some desk and a bit of my high bed. Hi-bed. Er, top-bunk-only bunk bed, whatever it is they're called. So that's what that is.

Also today it occurred to me that Stewart Lee looks like a lion. I'm shelving that thought right next to 'Marcus Brigstocke looks like a cartoon shark'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.