More Life of Sands

By sands

Sorting Out

I was planning to take my RIB out with the lifeboat for an exercise this morning but it was far too windy and, in fact, it was even too windy to take the lifeboat out (we have an operational limit for the D-class lifeboats).

So we sorted out the crew changing room. We have had a few people leave and others join the crew recently so we had a good sort out. This is J labelling up one of the suit areas and my suit area is to the right. As you can see. my helmet shelf is lower than it's neighbour which was done deliberately for me so I can actually reach my helmet without standing on a chair!! The helmet on the bottom shelf is a new one I'm going to try out next time I go out in the boat.

My friends K & J came to stay with me tonight, on their way home to Nottingham, having spent the weekend in Edinburgh visiting friends and going to Fringe events. K and I went for a walk on the beach in the rain and then we had dinner at the Thai restaurant on NB Hight Street - lovely :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.