A walk on the wild side

Son number 1 has arrived safely and today the sun was shining so we headed out to the end of the Sheep's head and walked along the south side, up high to this trig point and beyond to the ruins of an old signal tower, passing a WW2 lookout post as well. The views were glorious and the heather and gorse are so luxuriant at the moment. We ended up with a cuppa and a bun at the cafe complete with tame seagull. This area is meant to be a perfect spot for whale watching - I have yet to see one but live in hope.
I've just heard I do have work next year - more or less the same as last year - a bit mixed feelings about this as there are so many other interesting things to get up to, but the money is useful and it keeps me out of mischief. My boss is very laid back and flexible and the school is tiny and delightful, so I am very fortunate.
This is for Challenge who wanted a self-portrait. This is a a close as you get!!! She does a pretty mean portrait herself :) On top of the world or what!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.