Frontier

By Frontier

You Can't Always Get What You Want

Incise - Hope ft. Need Not Worry

Meeting up with my good friend today for a catch up, had us walking through Nagoya looking for bathroom goods. The colours of the folders caught my eye and I wanted to buy one. I spent ages looking and in the end I decided not to get anything. I'm like that with Nike Air Force Ones, I've been searching for a pair for about 6 years and I still can't find a pair that I'm satisfied with. It may be a psychological disorder but whenever I'm given the widest choice possible I simply can't decide.

Ignorance is bliss and I wish I could dumben myself down to be satisfied with the simpler things, but I can't. Not that I'm saying that I'm intelligent, but when your brain starts to think about all the possibilities upon making a decision you have to consider. The bigger the item, the higher the post-purchase dissonance. The higher the risk the larger the consequences. Obviously this blip is not just about folders, but perhaps the decisions and motivations made when choosing. Location, education, religion, science, relationships, etc. If it's not one thing, it's another and others for other people.

You simply can't get everything you want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.