Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Ellen MacArthur

.........plus reflections.

An emergency/lazy blip of a painting of Ellen MacArthur done in February 2005 after she had sailed in record time on her solo round-the-world voyage which was sponsored by B & Q.

I was very excited to see the gladioli bulbs I had planted in the garden were on the way to flowering and I could see a beautiful array of rich and delicate colours appearing.
But having NOT learnt from experience I left them unguarded while I spent Friday, Saturday and Sunday more or less constantly away from home.
All those who love rabbits now please put your hands to your ears.
Those pesky little blighters have had a feast again and all they've left me with are scraggy, tooth-marked little remains barely an inch out of the ground.
They even eat rose bushes, thorns and all I presume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.