Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

The Cyclones

A wander down to Portobello Road today to experiment with fill-in flash for my course.

The Cyclones were a good captive subject. Although their location, on a traffic island in the middle of the road proved a challenge as I dodged cars to get my shot. They were quite good and I tipped them a couple of quid modelling fee, for which they gave me their latest single on vinyl.... mmm, who has a turntable these days?

At one point today I was stopped by a guy on a bike proudly showing off his new Canon compact, telling me how much better it was than mine and that I really needed a longer zoom. If that was supposed to be a chat-up line it was sorely lacking.

I ended the afternoon in Notting Hill, buying Mario Testino's Diana in a discount bookshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.