The Sardine Factory

By Nad

Simulated sex / religion

My route today was blocked by the Notting Hill Carnival. I stopped for a while to watch the parade and saw fat women clad only in feathers performing simulated doggie sex with muscular young men (also wearing nothing but feathers). The music was deafening; painful, even. On the way home I popped into the Serpentine Gallery to see an exhibition by some Italian arte povera bloke. It consisted mainly of miles of corrugated cardboard and a few mirrors. It purported to deal with religious issues and there were symbols of mainstream religions here and there. Overall it was incredibly banal and disappointing. I took this sneaky shot in there, and processed it heavily. My photo's a lot more interesting than the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.