The Day I....

By Paega

The Day I Saw the Harbour Bridge

Okay. It's not quite Sydney but I do like the pedestrian bridge at Torquay Harbourside. I thought I would have captured a decent blip this morning but, aside from a magical picture of Archie (my mad retriever) at full pelt with his tongue lolling out, most of my snaps failed to grab me. I think trying to take pictures when walking with my family or the dog makes me rush the shots. I always feel guilty making people (or pet) stop whilst I decap, twiddle, fiddle and fart out a mediocre photo.

This evening I took my time and had about a dozen photographs of boats, skies, sunset and bridges that I would happily have blipped. In the end I felt another big sky photo should be ousted by the bridge. I like the glint off the sharks teeth towers and the reflection. If you squint with one eye and don't look out of the other (my daughter's saying) you can pick out a church in the background between the towers.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.