a pinhole sky explodes out

By blazar

Sturm Crew Berlin

I'm learning how to solve a rubik's cube and it's half fun, half infuriating. But mostly fun. But... mostly is more than half, right? Ha. I don't even know.

These guys were getting interviewed by some TV crew so I decided to point one more camera at them. I had no idea what their deal was, so I looked up what their shirts mean.. they're members of "Sturm Crew Berlin," which is apparently...

haha! As I was writing this I got interrupted by my host, who said she JUST saw on TV that these two guys were the leaders of a giant group of young people (thousands) who all gathered on Alexanderplatz and had a "silent rave," where everyone dances to the music playing on their mp3 players.

I had no idea that this was going to happen.. quite the coincidence that I took this photo and my host saw what it was all about on TV.

Another funny coincidence is that there was just a "silent rave" at Penn State recently.

Huh. I wish I'd stayed around to see all the people converge on Alex...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.