Like fingerprints

By FrederiqueE12

Saguenay

I spent the first 20 years of my life by the Saguenay river, I like to think it runs in my veins or more directly through my heart. It is a majestic river with interesting small towns all along and one big city (also called Saguenay). Actually the Saguenay river is a fjord, averaging about 800 feet deep in it deepest areas which are flanked by stunning cliffs. Sometimes beluga whales can be seen in those portions of the river. The whole region is also called Saguenay which means "where the water runs deep". Oh and people here like to call it "Royaume du Saguenay", the "Kingdom of Saguenay". Nothing less... ; )

In the back is the outline of the Laurentian mountains, with Mont Valin as the highest peek. There is nothing but woods from that point on northwards. Saguenay is surrounded by mountains or forests all around. It certainly is a kingdom to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.