Eyelash Moments

By eyelashmoments

Meeting of the Dogs

I took the dog to my sister's to give her a chance to run freely in a yard as my sister's is fenced in. My sister has two miniature dachshunds and one of them is a tad (well, a lot) territorial, so we were worried about the meeting between the two. She had us introduce the two dogs using the method that the dog whisperer recommends and it went quite well. For the most part they got along. The doxie barked each time the whippet ran, but we're thinking he's just jealous of her speed. At one point, while playing fetch, the whippet pushed the doxie out of the way when it looked like the doxie would reach the ball first. (He was closer to the ball than she was; it's the only way he stands a chance against her!) And at another point, he tried to nip her, but I think that's just because he was on my lap and she came over. He gets growly when he's on my lap and my niece and nephew come over. But when she took some time to rest and nap in the sun, it's the other dog that settled in nearby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.