A moment in time...

By shellyd

Nikon One on One Flash Workshop

I'm falling behind, I'm falling behind....

Yesterday was my one on one Flash workshop at Nikon. Information overload and I had so much fun. My instructor - Julio - was so informative and helped me so many things, not just with the flash. He tweaked my camera and helped me with my shake which was throwing my focus off. This was us practising outside, this was taken with the sun behind the flower and then I had to track and keep the flower in focus and take shots of it while it drifted in water, I think I failed hopelessly at that. Practise, practise, practise. See flower in water here

I will definitely be doing more workshops - I've spoken to Julio about doing a Child Photography course - thinking of dragging the family and some other little helpers off to the Botancial Gardens sometime :-)

The boys put a 'fruit platform' on the Treehouse - we've already got a few different birds in the garden - very exciting - just a difficult spot to catch them with the camera. I can see me begging the boys to move the platform, not the treehouse... :D

I seriousley need to get some housework done - just need a kick in the rear. Have a super week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.