Deconstruction

A late appointment after work meant I biked home via the wonky and bumpy Barbados St. A mountain bike is a good option in Christchurch.

The route takes me past the remains of the Catholic Cathedral. Yes, it feels vulnerable in a car despite the stacked shipping containers and stew bales shoring it up. Let's just say I enter a surreal place passing by on a bike.

Dismantling it they are. Other blippers have shown the progression of removing the dome.

"There is still a lot of stone to come down (one way or another)" she said as she stood beside her bike.

It's still utterly bewildering to grasp the enormity of what has happened.

Good news today. My little painter man phoned to say he has a window of time and can he begin painting the exterior of my house. Of course he can :-)

Just one little thing, each time we get to this point a large earthquake occurs. Well only 3 times but who's counting ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.