PEOPLE OF OSLO continues... HANS JØRGEN

This is Hans Jørgen, and he is the bartender that let C215 put up his art on this wall.

C215 came with a translator and told Hans Jørgen that he had 1 minute to decide.

- I got hot and cold at the same time. I had just worked here for 3 weeks. I was afraid to loose my work. I had no clue who this c215 was, and never seen his art. Of course I said yes.

Hans Jørgen asked if he could get his real name, but no. But he told him that he had done all the stensils finished in France (but without showing them to Hans Jørgen). When he came to Oslo he looked around to see if anyone of them fitted in the environment. He liked this wall.

He used 4 minutes to complete it.

Hans Jørgen is now happy that he said yes. Everyone likes it, and it will stay there untouched. And as you can see - he didn't get fired :-))

Thanks to Hans Jørgen for telling me the story and letting me take a snapshot even if he cant stand being photographed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.