A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Gorge

A fine old day, overall.

A not great work call this afternoon. All will be fine but it left me feeling a bit yucky. Blah. Is all I'm going to say on that.

The rest of the day comprised a morning of jobs with a small hot chocolate and churros interval on the beach, chicken lunch in the mountains, a long swim in the pool and dinner in front of more Harry Potter with a chilled glass or two of rosado. Dinner for me mainly consisted of gorging on this delicious thing. I would say homegrown because it is, though it makes it sound like some effort was put in on my behalf, it wasn't. With the finest of benign neglect these things appear each year so I can spend a few weeks gorging on them for free and not balking at their price in Waitrose. With just a few days left to do so I shall not let a disheartening call leave me disheartened.

Viva los aguacates!
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.