Alternative Route...

I got a tour of the alternative route home today.

A mate from work took me along the cycle path route from the town centre to Crammond Brig. A wee bit longer but with less traffic. Certainly no metal traffic. There was a bit of pedestrian and canine traffic but technically a lot safer.

In other related news, I did think that my shoulder was going to limit this cycle commute. I've had a dull pain throbbing in it over the last couple of days. I thought i was just going to get worse and worse, but all of a sudden this afternoon, it just disappeared. It's not gone completely, but I do need to work out what I'm doing that is causing it.

And in other completely unrelated news, have you ever seen the special edition of Aliens (the best film in the franchise in my opinion). I picked up a 50p copy from the car boot at the weekend and it's got so much extra scenes in it that I'd never seen before. It really expands a lot of the threads that were only alluded to in the theatrical version. I highly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.