The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Some things are easier to fix...

...than others.
The chair I can fix. A bit of wood and some rivets or screws. Job done.
The wall... not so easy. Bar knocking it down there's just the option of filling in the gaping holes and painting it white. I finally convinced B that we should paint it and hide the imperfections as best we can. I think it was laid by someone on a promise - for a different sort of lay. His mind wasn't on the job that's for sure. I'll admit I'm not the most fastidious or skillful of layer of bricks but surely if you do a job you should at least try.
The same goes for Nikon. I'm sorry to keep harping on about it but I've just discovered the extraordinary news that the P7000 received a Red Spot design award. Did the people at Red Spot even take one out of the box? It just shows what a load of bullshit these sort of awards are. I have actually become fond of the camera - like you become fond of a mongrel dog or a 1970s British motorbike - but not because of its 'award winning' design. I do hope Nikon designers have gone to work thinking about cameras and not camo nighties with the new P7100.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.