Bulldozia

By bulldozia

I Don't Want to Go to Nursery

My heart sinks at the end of the school holidays.

I don't want to go to nursery because of the structure, the setting of alarms, the need to make sure both he and I are presentable, the anxiety about getting out of the house on time.

I don't want to go to nursery because I'd rather spend all day at the seaside or by a loch or in a park or making a physically impossible spaceship in the kitchen.

I don't want to go to nursery because it makes me feel institutionalized and under surveillance.

I don't want to go to nursery because everyone else seems to know what the rules are except me.

I don't want to go to nursery because I spend a fortune in cafes waiting for going-home time. (Although the caramel shortbread is truly delicious).

But Jack loves it. So it's all a bit academic really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.