Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

After the Rain

I found these near the pond in Maxwell Park. Any ideas as to what they are? Day Two of trying to capture a sunset. My parents phoned to report a sunset over in the east. No such luck in the west sadly, so two down, five to go to catch one for the 2011 Challenge this week.

So, Blipfoto have introduced Groups. An interesting idea. I've had a browse, but not really sure I fit into any category at the moment. Hoping that a "Macro" group might emerge in the "Photography" Section. I see my #1 favourite blipper, LadyFindhorn is Queen of the Sewing Bees, however, it is not my area of expertise at all. After a major failure to put a zip in a skirt back in Secondary One (and that wasn't yesterday), I have never wanted to know any more than how to sew on a button. "Parks" rather than "Gardening" might fit the bill for my photographic pursuits. Or I might join the "Food" group, as I've a few images of cupcakes and puddings. Let's see what develops over the next while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.