lupine misunderstanding

By Lyeekha

Generations

This evening, my dad went through his dad-box, looking for things he could bear to throw away. Amongst the bovril jars, strange little pots and barely-justified charity shop buys, was this metal label from his old bass amp, which appealed to me. I took this before he threw it away.

I always enjoy digging through those boxes with him. He told me how he came to collect buddhas, when a small Laughing Buddha pendant (standing version) came out of a Christmas cracker. I think the irony was so delicious he simply had to get more. And anyway, Laughing Buddha statues are very pleasing and joyful.

He also showed me things his brother found, and old bits that his dad gave to him, and will pass to me. Not things of value, you understand, but things of intrigue. It's all very lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.