AT PEACE

Back story-
Our company lost our contract back in February and 12/30/11 is the last day for most of the 150 people that work with us. There are a few that weren't affected by this loss. Of those folks they decided that they needed an Admin to support 4 of the directors and handle the business site duties. I had already applied for the Digitaria job downtown and was excited to possibly move on to something more along the lines of my passion, but this was right before the job opening was posted. But right after the interview, with a promise of a second, rather than putting all my eggs in one basket and tripping over my size 8 feet (yep, this is true, size 8) I decided to put my hat in the ring at our company. I truly thought that I would have the second interview at Digitaria and I could already see myself in my new office space. I went forth with the interview with our company and a week later a second interview, an offer and a big hesitation on my part. I ask for the weekend to think it over, talk with the hubby and really see what it is that I needed to do, what was best for us. After a weekend to talking, pros and cons list and debate I was still on my knees Monday morning "Lord, what is the right thing here?".
Since I typed this once and lost everything...to make the long story short, I ended up accepting the job at my company, it starts at the beginning of the year, but I will begin transitioning before then. It was a lateral move, but it comes with my seniority, vacation, etc. I don't have to start over, I know these people and I get to still go see my mom in Montana in the summer. It is all good. I am AT PEACE!!!! Now I just hope for all the others who need to find work, all the best!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.