Beachlands Nickaz

By Beachlander

Lemon Glut

I'm drowning in lemons at the moment. We planted 3 little trees at the beginning of winter, and they are producing lemons at a rate that I'm not keeping up with. Our gnarly old tree, that we skittled when we built our house, would have lemons on it most of the year, and I'd leave them on the tree until I was ready to use them. But these babies would have branches pulled off by the hulking great juicy fruit they are yielding.

Lemonade, lemon cake, lemon cupcakes...and today Lemon Curd for the first time. Never made it before. Have made a mess, as pictured. The husband will have the joy of cleaning it up as usual

I think that I'll have to make a lemon meringue pie with my curd, as I now have 5 egg whites with no other purpose.

I need more lemon recipes. Please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.