Strange journey

By hrund

Trolls

This is Grýla and Leppalúði the mother and father of our Santas (got 13 santas in Iceland) and they eat naughty children..... well that is what my granny told us anyway. I have no idea where she got these trolls or where they are from but OMG how kids have been scared of them. Their heads nods and moves and their teeth are so yellow and horrible.
Went to see my grandma yesterday and it was just lovely. My boy did some dancing and singing for her and we bought her dinner. He is not scared of them and actually just bit their noses when he was little.... maybe its because his eyesight was poor and he did not really see how ugly they are :D

H
ps. got the hot tub last night..... not sure when it is gonna be built in our patio but this is somehow so exiting.... and I´m not really a tub person hmmm but I´m sure that will change .....maybe with some white wine and northern lights ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.