The second half of life..

By twigs

Foggy start

As per usual, I didn't open the curtains this morning until well after I'd got up and not too long before I was due to leave for work. When I did open them though, I was greeted with a wonderful, thick gooey fog!! We don't very often get fogs here, but I'd had in my mind where I'd like to shoot some pics when one did turn up, and today was the day - although I didn't have too much time to do it.

The duck pond was my chosen location and when I got there I was excited to see not only the beautiful fog but also the first little ducklings of the year scooting about on it (and being severely chastised by a very protective parent if they ventured too close to me! Ther's bound to be some wee ducky blips around soon!)

The rest of the day was a bit of a blur work wise and finished with a trip to town to catch up on a few chores - at least now I feel a bit more 'in control' of a few things.

Off to bed now - I think I'll make a point of peeking out from behind my curtains as soon as I get up tomorrow just in case there's another lovely foggy morning.

G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.