Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

Creamed

This is what my nearly 3yo did today while I thought he was asleep at nap time.
He used the drawers in his wardrobe to climb up to the shelves and get down a toilet bag where we've been keeping things we don't want him to get into.
This is the contents of the toilet bag he spread over his bed and just some of the mess he made with nappy rash cream. It was on the wall, carpet, bed, door, mirror, soft toys, door handle and drawer handle, most of his body and clothes including his mouth. He'd drooled all down his front so I'm pretty sure he got a taste of it even if he insists he didn't. I think most of it came from 2 pots of cream which I found empty with the lids put back on. He could very well have scrapped them out with his tongue!
Luckily it's not the nappy cream that smells of fish oil, this one hasn't left any bad smells behind bit it is very greasy and water resistant. It's left a grease mark on the wall, carpet and the wooden bed frame. I had to throw out most of the toiletries and I have no idea how I'm going to get it out of his bedding.
Of course I found all this when I went to get him ready to leave, I'd planned plenty of time to get ready and walk to the school. I hadn't planned on spending half an hour scrubbing walls and carpet etc.
The only good thing is this stuff was so greasy it had kept him trapped in his room. His hands were too slippery to open the door so he hadn't been able to spread it to any other rooms.
He now has now bottom drawers in his wardrobe so hopefully that will put a stop to his climbing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.