Trial and Error

By DawnC

Birch Polypore

Thanks for the help identifying yesterday's fungus. Today I'm sticking my neck out and going for Piptoporus betulinus - but do correct me if I'm wrong!

So far today I've done an airport run (Mr DawnC has gone to France to visit his father; the Franglais texts have already started...); some fairly satisfying retail therapy; and walked the dogs over Iron Hill. Now I'm waiting for a man to fix my boiler (the timer, which is very old, has finally stopped working, leaving the option of on or off but nothing in between) prior to heading off to work for the afternoon, then dashing back to prepare a meal for the boys (who have gone fishing with their grandparents for the day), before taking them to football training and then returning home to collapse in a heap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.