Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Cookie - in the washing basket

This is my neighbour's cat Cookie. He lets himself into my utility room through the cat flap before I am up in the morning. Usually he just has something to eat ( I have started putting a dish of food in there for him ) and then he is off again. However this week I have found him sleeping in my washing basket on top of the washing machine. I have taken the washing out and put some old clothes in there covered by a towel so now it's OK for him to be there.

He lost his tail in an accident a few weeks ago and since then he has called round here a lot more - and stayed longer. His folks are out at work all day and he can't get into his own house. He just needs a warm place to sleep and a bit of company. Good job my own cat Bobby is quite laid back and puts up with Cookie- most of the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.