M..m..Mandy

By Mememe

Cloister or Pentice Walk

Not a good day from the start for me, woke feeling low, didn't help as I had no plans for the day either.

C called from Wiltshire Mind to see if I could help with a stand on Friday near Salisbury, said Yes. She is very perseptive and asked if there was anything she could do to help, I said No, but I am going into the Office tomorrow Thu for a couple of hours.

After spending about 2 hours on my cards I decided to go out for a drive and see where I ended up. I ended up in Corsham and went to the Corsham Almshouses & 17th Century School. I had only stopped to take a photograph of the outside and saw that it was open so went in and had a tour with a really nice lady.

The Almshouses are still lived in, as is the 'old stable, pig sty and hen house', which have been converted into flats/houses. This is the view from the entry into the School/Church area down the Cloister or Pentice, visitors are not allowed down there as the houses are lived in.

I will be going back there so expect more blips in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.