running towards nothing

By rtn

Day 2: good news and bad news

When I came in yesterday evening, I was amazed how much the builders had done. Today's progress is not so dramatic but all the old wallpaper and tiles are now gone, the only section of wall with water damage has been stripped back to bare brick and various fixtures and fittings have been delivered ready for installation. I think that's the end of the demolition phase, reconstruction starts tomorrow.

I was regretting not having the windows replaced, but the builder had already phoned up for quotes and this morning we agreed to add this to the project. So a bit of extra cost and possibly an extra week's work but I am really pleased to get this done now - the finished kitchen will look much better and it would have to have been done later anyway.

Off out to share dinner and renovation stories with some neighbours who are also having their kitchen done this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.