A moment in time...

By shellyd

Black-Collared Barbet

My fruit feeder is bringing a lot of different birds to the garden. It is very exciting and I am having so much fun watching them. At times there were three of these guys on the feeder. This weekend, the boys will move it a bit closer which will help when taking photographs.

Another visitor to the garden can be seen here : Cape White-Eye

My car spent the day at Ford and nothing was found. I am less than impressed as the problem is very real and they were not bothered. We have tried google and hubby is going to see what he can do. Sometimes the revs go sky high when the clutch is put in - problem is she doesn't do it all the time. Oi vey!! The mechanic didn't even bother check the database to see if other cars have had the same issue and possible solutions. He just took the road of 'they have never experienced it, so not even going to bother'. I was really p-off.

I'm enjoying my last few mornings of sleeping in. Next week is back to routine and I'm going to drag this sorry butt of mine back to gym or get back into running or both. :D

Spring Day tomorrow - it is here. I'm so happy. Need to buy some flowers for the garden and then hope the dogs don't destroy them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.