Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

BBQs in Winter?

On the way up to Renfrew today we dropped into premises in Dumbarton to have a look for a new garden hut. While I was deliberating the pros and cons of various sheds, my good lady spied this little fellow and immediately fell in love with him. He's whats known in Finland as a Grillkota or BBQ hut. The BBQ sits in the middle and has its own chimney and the makers claim up to 15 people can sit round it, although I think this is a bit of an overestimate.
While the idea of a winter BBQ in a snowy Finland, or Lapland where the Grillkota originated, is quite appealing, I am not sure it would be quite the same on a cold wet January night in Carradale when there was a gale blowing out of the south east!
My problem now is trying to persuade my good lady, if she really wants a BBQ in the middle of winter, we could always get one of those little disposable ones and try it out in the new shed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.