Hundreds and Thousands

A tenuous link for my 200th blip.. Have we thousands more to go? My addiction to this pursuit craves such wishes.. Hundreds and thousands of more blips to blip until full blippage is blipped and we go off to the big blip in the big blip. And at this point I must recite my main man, he's been with me since I relieved a public library of it's copy of Post Office when I was fifteen.. The one and only poetic genius, Charles Bukowski:

Be Kind

we are always asked to understand the other person's viewpoint
no matter how out-dated foolish or obnoxious.

one is asked to view their total error
their life-waste with kindliness,
especially if they are aged.

but age is the total of our doing.
they have aged
badly
because they have
lived
out of focus,
they have refused to see.

not their fault?
whose fault?
mine?

I am asked to hide my viewpoint
from them for fear of their
fear.

age is no crime

but the shame of a deliberately wasted life

among so many deliberately wasted lives

is.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.