As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Museum

I covered a few miles today - first I was dropped off at Craigmillar Castle where I spent an hour or so pottering about. Then I left there and wandered down the road to the architectural salvage place. From there I made my way towards Duddingston, round the loch in the company of a chap by the name of Paul and his dog named Honey - then on into town via Newington where I perused lots of charity shops and also bought some grub and settled down on the Museum steps for a munch.

Then an hour or so at the museum and after that on to Lady Stair's Close for a sit, then on to Princes Street, then up Calton Hill for a mooch and then finally back down to Princes Street.

I then chose to take the bus back home ........

I seem to have said 'then' rather a lot of times here..... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.