NiksPics

By youngniks

Enzo

Wake up late ... Doh always sleeps for most of the morning. Guess she does work nights. Meet her friend Lisa in Dundee who's been doing a wildlife film making course for the last year. She's really nice so I hope I'll keep in touch.

J replies to my text to say he's down south so can't join me visiting Enzo's grave. Head up to Glen Isla in the evening and Jackie and Butty show me where he's buried. J's put a big beautiful rock over the spot and I plant some Corn Poppy seeds around it ... hope some of them take. I feel like sobbing but manage to hold it in. Stop to photograph this Highland cow on the way home. They always used to remind me of Enzo .... soft ginger fur and gentle eyes. Drive past my old house on the way back. The lights are on so J isn't south, don't blame him though especially now I know about A.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.