Ramblings of an Academic

By RozWM

Carved Cross

This sits on my front bay window sill. It was carved for me by my godmother (& great aunt) some years ago when I got my PhD. I have more carvings done by her of animals from earlier. Unfortunately now her arthritis is too bad to continue the carving which is a great pity given the wonderful figures she has done over the years. I have a mouse & frog sat on my desk at work which I was given by my grandparents before I went to US for a year to work that she did to remind me of home. One day I will blip them - when I remember to do this at work. Really need to get compact camera for my handbag. Phone is ok but my main DSLR is a bit big for use generally so photos tend to be what I can do on phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.