12views

By 12views

Standing Out...

"People who cannot invent and reinvent themselves must be content with borrowed postures, secondhand ideas, fitting in instead of standing out." - Warren G. Bennis

It's been a crazy couple of weeks - time away, time to think and evaluate, time to try and work out what's going on.

Been in two minds about blip. One part of me wants to stop: the reason I started doesn't exist anymore (or at least it can't) and so I feel like I've been muddling through the past few months, when the new groups feature came along I really felt like a lemon - I looked and couldn't see where I fitted :(

The other part of me loves taking photos. It's helped me to see things, I've spent time with ace people and I've even been in the right place to save a life - blipping has helped me hone my photography.

So we shall see what wins out, and if I can find a purpose...

---
BTW - my 12views of August is online. I'll also be filling in the gaps of my journal with some sub-par but super secretly meaningful images!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.