The way I see it.

By christinePears

Very Low Tide in the Beauly Firth

I decided to get my feet wet tonight (my trainers needed washed anyway!) as I walked out to try and get to the point where the land met the sea on this very low tide. The best blip was half way out with the light bouncing off the many big puddles left behind.

It was nice and peaceful out there with lots of birds about and not a breath of wind. A great place to breathe fresh air and get rid of the stresses of the day. These stresses included having to go to my bank to try and get back onto on-line banking (very annoying when you get locked out!) and picking up my new varifocal glasses and trying to get used to them. It seems to involve moving your head about a bit and I am told that I will get used to it. I think it may be less stressful in the long run than constantly putting on and taking off (and then loosing!) reading glasses.

Time will tell!
ps If you view in large you will see the Kessock bridge int he middle, the Black Isle on the right of the bridge and some of the lights of Inverness on the left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.