Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

The Olympic Torch comes to Stirling!

Today was quite exciting here in Stirling, with the presence of the Olympic Torch roadshow that's gathering proposals from the public for worthy participants in next year's Olympic flame relay. As well as the London 2012 torch pictured here, I also photographed the torches from Beijing 2008, Athens 2004, Sydney 2000, Atlanta 1996 and, rather wonderfully, the torch from the London 1948 Olympics (actually the classiest of the lot!). I'll put all the other torch pictures on my blog in the next few days - on scottishnatureboy.blogspot.com . I had my picture taken with the torch -wouldn't you have? - but you aren't seeing that one - here's the unadulterated 2012 torch instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.