My Open Book

By AmyLin

Lightbulb

Shooting a trailer for a future short named - you guessed it!

Lightbulb.

There are two people, named Maci and Caleb, who meet over a fiasco of just a tiny lightbulb. I would like to think it's not just a typical love story (there are some twists and turns) but I honestly don't know.
To be honest, the idea is still flowing in my head, I'm just starting to embrace the character of Maci. Next I have to embody Caleb....awkward.

But I mean, it's really cool though. Whenever I go shopping, I shop for what i think Maci would wear. When I eat, I think, Is Maci a vegan? Please no.
And sometimes, I even will think like Maci. Would Maci wash the dishes now? Or wait until her episode is finished? Or maybe she just has to do it now because she's a neat freak. Would Maci study for a college test three days beforehand? Or a week? What songs does she like? What instruments does she play? Favorite drink? Does she write? Or sing? Animal lover?

And Caleb? I've already determined that he's outgoing. But not obnoxious. Extremely friendly, but doesn't trust easily. But what about his past? Is he in for a relationship? Does he like celery? Is he a water-polo guy? Or maybe he just likes to run. What are his religious views? What are both of their religious views?

I think that I should add that I've imagined the short opening up in a internet cafe. With no free internet. Wowww. It's kind of a whirlwind, but I'm really enjoying the creative process.

Next I just have to find people, spend a fortune on cameras, and learn how to edit like a pro. Oh yeah, and actually finish writing the short.
No wonder directors are such drama queens....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.