Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Changing places

I have found Jess several times recently when she has taken over a spot usually 'reserved' for Molly. Here was a unique double in June.

Although I did not see it myself, Mrs jml told me that there was a standoff over the dugout. Jess had claimed it, Molly wanted it - and they faced each other tails high in the air until Molly backed off.

Some time later, I came across Jess in the back of the car. Molly was looking at her as if to say that she wanted the spot, but there was no demanding her rights. It was just a case of looking mournfully at Jess and perhaps hoping that I would do something to restore Molly to her 'rightful' place!

I did no such thing, of course. Instead I fetched my camera to catch a Blip. As I waited for the right moment, Jess calmly hopped out of the car and Molly jumped in gratefully. So I have actually caught them in a configuration wehich might be considered more 'normal'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.