REPRIEVE

Ace had a last minute reprieve from the sleepy jag this morning! (couldn't get a shot of Ace so I got Dex instead).

He hadn't pee'd again for 24 hours and we had to be at the vet for 10.20.

He knew where he was going and wasn't to happy slashing the living shit out of his carrier.

But the good thing this time with him being scared was that he pee'd in the carrier!

Never thought I'd be so happy to smell cat piss ;)

Anyhoo, the vet said the fact he did pee, showed he could pee and it was stress stopping him, so he gave me tablets to relax Ace (I have visions of a lazy black Garfield)...

So another 34 hr vigil beside the litter tray. If he doesn't pee - back to the vet. And if he does pee then back to the vet next Thursday...



On a happier note, we get Diva tomorrow.

I have told Nic we weren't getting her till Sunday, so that will be a nice surprise for her when she comes in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.