Under the Town

An out of the blue hot and sunny day today so I took two of the boys into Blackpool-I need an outfit for the 'Oyster festival' tomorrow and they 'needed' to spend some money (mine!).
Town was busy, the Blackpool Tower has reopened today following a massive restyle and fit, there was plenty of tourists about, soaking up the sun and spending lots of money in the big stores' Summer Sales.
Street artists were aplenty, I was spoiled for choice but these were the most captivating, a young bunch of 'rappers and musicians' in St John's Square (view large to appreciate). I believe them to be part of Under the Town which is organised by young people working towards Arts Awards with Blackpool Arts Service, part of Blaze NW for the Cultural Olympics.The blurb tells us it is funded through Arts Council England, the Legacy Trust and Blackpool Council and the young people's own fundraising.
It's not a very good shot but the best I could get due to the size of the crowd around them. Behind me were the water fountains, today they were full of little children getting wet, it's what kids do on sunny days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.