Eyelash Moments

By eyelashmoments

Too Early

I'm a night owl, so I love to stay awake at all hours of the night. I find that my creativity is best at that time, when there are no distractions in the world. But yesterday, I had to be up in the wee hours of the morning (wee hours in my book, at least). Honestly, I never see this time of day unless it involves me walking onto an airplane. Then it's okay (and I usually catch a few z's once we're in the clouds). But I had to be up an hour later and the dog woke me up so that she could go outside and eat some food. Afterwards, I made a cup of coffee and took this picture to document. I didn't think anyone believe that I was up this early without documented proof! (Of course, the handle of the mug is covering up the dot next to "AM.")

Today, the dog and I slept in (after one brief trip outside at 5:30am) to the much preferred hour of 9am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.