middleman

By middleman

Burnout

Decent morning at work / Lunch out with family / A satisfying swim / A wander for photographs inbetween.

That's a pretty good day in my book.

Have recently been listening to Underworld again after a few years away from them. I lost interest after their second album and to be honest I was only half-ever into that. Their 1993 debut Dubnobasswithmyheadman was a different matter entirely though, I played that thing to death, I really did. Anyway, part of this resurgence is due to me remembering a great play I saw at last year's Edinburgh fringe by the National Theatre Of Scotland, all about boxing, featuring the music of the band and titled after one of their tracks. It was on my headphones today when I was composing this image and the gent in the jumper walked past just as I was squeezing the shutter.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.