Delightful

By Serap

Hedgehog rescue

We found this little fellow in our garden today, hiding under a bush and not looking very well at all. He was very still, seemed to be panting and wouldn't even curl into a ball when Snowflake swatted him over the head (we just couldn't reach her in time to stop her!). So we put him into "rehab"... our plastic recycling box. I gave him some vitamin gel that the vet gave us for the cats, and he started to perk up, so then I gave him some cat biscuits (I had nothing else), and he munched those, and then had a drink, and after about an hour, he was moving about much more, and looking around the box rehabilitation facility for an exit route, so we released him and he scurried off (hedgehogs definitely scurry). I had a much cuter shot of him, but I opted for this one in the end... I like his sharp teeth and big claws!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.